The Big Snorty Snore

  It was dark as I walked towards his bedroom door. I stood in the doorway and heard the biggest, snortiest snore ever. Just one, then the gentle sound of regular breathing. I smiled, walked to the kitchen and put the kettle on.

That big, snorty snore tells me all is well with my boy. He had a really weird day yesterday with yo-yo levels so I worried about last night. My husband had done a 3am test. 

Only in a house with a Type 1 child would the middle of the night conversation be like this:
“D’you do the BGL?”

“Yip.”

“Good?”

“Yip.”

“What?”

“5.6”

“Love ya!”

“You too”

Who said romance was dead?

That big, snorty, teenage snore told me all was well, my boy was fine. Another day begins! I hope for a better day than yesterday!

4 thoughts on “The Big Snorty Snore

Leave a Reply

