muesli slice

  

  

I forgot about this little slice I used to make. It’s quick and easy and you can add in so many healthy extras!  

I keep the slices in an airtight tub in the fridge. Any broken pieces are great crumbled over yoghurt. 

It’s cold today, even for where we live and we are not used to it. We crave full tummies and comfort food. This does both but manages to tick the low GI box (I think!!!)

Maths does not come easily to me! The slices in the above photo look a bit big? Correct! 4 x 3 = 12. Not 18! These slices are worth about 22g of carb instead of 15g. Luckily my sons are better than me at maths.

   

One thought on “muesli slice

Leave a Reply

