Chocolate Frangipani Balls

I decided to revisit the frangipani ball recipe from a couple of weeks ago and see what they’ll be like if I make them a bit smaller and dipped them in dark chocolate. This can be a treat for us. I’ve been dreaming about them. I’m hoping they’ll be like a healthy zesty version of a Bounty Bar but who knows? 

Verdict – Amazing!

I made myself a strong coffee in my old moka coffee machine that’s travelled with me since my 20’s. That familiar coffee smell fills my home, I sit in my favourite chair and savour the combination of coffee and chocolate.

This recipe is based on one from the Cut Out The Crap website but wouldn’t qualify now! 

The carb count was done by me and I’m not a health care professional so please check!

 

   

 

Leave a Reply

